First Lead Climb

May 31, 2008

Back in April I did my first lead climb. It was a 5.7 called Little Nest. It was pretty scary and I think I swore the whole way up. At every bolt, I decided to quit but my friends kept pushing me and cheering me on to keep going. It was pretty scary and as I pulled myself up over the last ledge with some superpower I felt an amazing sense of accomplishment.

I’M NEVER DOING THAT AGAIN!

One Response to “First Lead Climb”

  1. THE AUG BLOG Says:

    We wanted to go rock climbing with you guys someday but I’m not sure after seeing these photo’s. Your crazy to go that high! Yikes!


Leave a Reply

