Thanksgiving Break

December 1, 2008

We had a great time at my parent’s house for Thanksgiving. Sydney was taken with Josh…

Sydney and Uncle Josh

Sydney and Uncle Josh

So was Angella. Little to her knowledge Josh had been stressing and stressing about how to propose that weekend. Congratulations! Welcome to the family Angella!

Josh and Angella

Josh and Angella

Josh and Angella

Josh and Angella

The table was set (on top of our ping-pong table that was duct taped to the top of our kitchen table) and we were starving. BUT FIRST!>we all weighed in to see who would eat the most Thanksgiving dinner.

Thanksgiving Table

Thanksgiving Table

Sydney drank way too much apple juice (natural laxative for babies). We had quite a mess later. 🙂

Too many refills

Too many refills

Tim filling his plate

Tim filling his plate

Ready to eat my feast!

Ready to eat my feast!

Syndey didn't like Thanksgiving

Syndey didn't like Thanksgiving

My brother Brent was the winner of the weight-gaining contest. He ate 4.5 lbs of food!! Josh, Tim, and I came in for a triple-tie at 2.5 lbs of food.  After Brent won the contest he celebrated by eating another plate of food.

Winner of the weight-gain contest

Winner of the weight-gain contest

Hey! I look pregnant! I was so full I ended up taking off the rubberband on my jeans so I could breathe.

After eating 2.5 lbs of food

After eating 2.5 lbs of food

Pocatello does a light parade every year the Friday after Thanksgiving. We decided it would be fun to watch the parade as it went under the underpass. The only problem with that is we were standing 10 feet above it leaning on a rail. Most of the candy that got thrown to us ended up on the ground below. Oh well. We made it out of there with a whole bag of dum-dums (someone accidently threw the wrong hand, leaving them with a handfull of suckers) and a rolled up Big-O-Tires snow hat. (shown way below) Danny wouldn’t come with us cause he hates parades, and because it was cold and windy.

On our way to see the parade

On our way to see the parade

In motion

In motion

Snowman on float

Snowman on float

My favorite float...

My favorite float...

Going in the tunnel

Going in the tunnel

watching over the rail

watching over the rail

Grand Finale..Santa is cut out of the pic.

Grand Finale..Santa is cut out of the pic.

Hat I caught in parade on my silly husband

Hat I caught in parade on my silly husband

One Response to “Thanksgiving Break”

  1. Mina Says:

    Wow, I thought that was a Pocatello hick in that beanie, until I realized it was Danny. . . so I guess I was right.lol. Karen, I love your fudge…seriously.


Leave a Reply

