Boxy Pouch and iPod Cozy

April 4, 2009

I finally have a home for my sewing machine. I really want to be more skilled at sewing and I made a couple little projects that are cheap and easy for practice with zippers and batting.

iPod Cozy

iPod Cozy

I first made this sleeve for my iPod. I only wish I hadn’t waited till it was done to sew on the button. It was hard to fish the needle in and out of the sleeve.

I used a tutorial that I found on Sew Mama Sew.

http://sewmamasew.com/blog2/?p=740

I was then in the mood to sew and went ahead with my next project: the boxy pouch. I figured it would be a good project for sewing my first zipper. I think I did a pretty good job.

Boxy Pouch
perfect for makeup or girly stuff

perfect for makeup or girly stuff

http://threebears.wordpress.com/2007/10/15/little-boxy-pouch-tutorial/

One Response to “Boxy Pouch and iPod Cozy”

  1. Tori Says:

    I have a sewing project I need to work on! The one thing about it that was making me nervous was the zipper. Maybe you can help me!


Leave a Reply

