baby dresses

August 28, 2010

itty bitty dresses

itty bitty dresses

My mom came to visit and so I had an opportunity to go to Hobby Lobby with minimal children (SYD). It was so hard to choose fabric. I knew I wanted to make three since my three very good friends all had baby girls this summer. The center one was supposed to be for Jelly Bean (Donner baby) but she is a chunk of swishy goodness.  I made the second and third two inches wider in the bodice so hopefully we can squeeze one of those over her bodacious body.

piping at waist and bias tape at hem

piping at waist and bias tape hemline

LOVE these fabrics!

you can find this pattern at:

http://www.made-by-rae.com/2008/04/free-itty-bitty-baby-dress-pattern.html

It was great to have my mom in town. The kids enjoyed her and Danny and I were able to get rock climbing in TWICE and my mom, Sydney and I got to catch a movie.

Grandma "Kiss" and Sydney

Grandma and Bubba Nick

3 Responses to “baby dresses”

  1. Glenene Says:

    That’s some cute sewing!! Little girl clothes are just FUN to make!

  2. Casey Says:

    We got on! Cute dresses- I think I’ve seen that pattern before- I’m just not talented enough to try it! So cute 🙂

  3. Kierst Says:

    Love the fabrics and the darling dresses. Sounds like you had a great time with your mom. Were looking forward to having you come to our house in October!


Leave a Reply

